top of page
Search

When the Walls Seem to Fall

Updated: Jun 7, 2019

Handling your emotions when you appear to be falling apart



So, the day that I felt that I would totally go insane was the day that someone had decided to turn our water heater to full heat and "someone" forgot to turn it back down.  We had survived the weekend and Monday had come and kissed us in the face.  


Though it was a rainy day, it proved to be a beautiful and relaxed day.  The sun was breaking forth and presenting it's royal beauty.   I was ready to just go home, take a shower, and cook a nice meal.  


I proceeded to take my shower and was alerted to come to the basement.  To my surprise, my basement was slowly taking on water from the water heater.  Someone had so graciously turned the water heater to maximum heat and was feeling great about it.  


I began to sink on the inside.  I felt like I could not take any more.  I was just told that we had to find a new school, new job, new washer, and now this.  I did not have a desire to be superwoman.  I wanted to take some major flights away from the premises.  Nevertheless, I did what I had to do while calling my husband off his job for backup.


Have you ever felt like the walls were closing in on you?  Did you feel like you had enough?  I know this feeling well.  I can say that I have learned to handle each situation differently and I do not always pass the test.  I voiced loudly how I felt and sent everyone to bed.  When they were gone, I let the tears fall and told the Lord that I felt like I was failing.  Like the great Father that He is, He reminded me that I was not failing.  He reminded me that I am a good wife, mother, and woman and that He loves me.  He told me everything I needed to hear at that moment to keep me grounded.


Life can make us feel as if we are going to fall apart.  Though every burden seems like a mountain that we cannot move, we are equipped to handle the weight of it through Jesus Christ.  On our own, we are limited.  This body, this mind, our spirit can only take but so much.  Once we have reached those limits, we lean on Christ.  We let go.  


Maybe you are at this point right now.  To you, I say that there is peace that flows like a river.  It comes from God.  You may not know Him, but you can.  You can ask Him to speak to you and He will open your ears to hear His voice.  You can ask Him to open your eyes to see things His way and He will remove every scale from your eyes.  


The walls may very well be coming down around you, but God is able to hide you in the time of trouble.  He is able to lift up a standard when your enemies come in like a well-trained army to rip you to shreds.  It is only through the Lord that I have gained total victory in any area of my life.  The walls may seem to fall, but The Great One can still hold them up.  


Father, I ask you to strengthen each and every reader to stand tall and stand strong.  Father, in their hour of weakness may they feel You holding them together and receive Your strength.  Your strength is made perfect in our weakness.  May each reader continue to lean on You and trust You to do the work.  We ask this in the name of Jesus.  Amen.

~Ty

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Join My Mailing List

Thanks for submitting!

  • YouTube

© 2016-2023 by The Family Made Mom​.

bottom of page